Mon. Jul 13th, 2020

How to block calls and emails on iPhone

3 min read

How to block calls and emails on iPhone – Learn how to block calls, messages, and emails on the iPhone.

It is quite common for our mobile phones to receive all kinds of spam either through calls of pretty suspicious numbers, messages of dubious origin or emails both advertising and malicious. Luckily, it is possible to block both phone numbers and emails and messages through iPhone, as well as email addresses, in order to stop receiving annoying notifications or calls from numbers or email addresses that only cause inconvenience. Next, learn everything you need to know about how to block calls and emails on iPhone.

Index of contents

Thus, on iPhone we can create a blacklist with phone numbers and email addresses so that they stop bothering us and thus avoid having to review dozens and dozens of notifications and calls to separate the really important from the annoying ones. And is that thanks to the iOS options, we can select a phone number or email address and lock them so they don’t bother us again.

So much so, that iPhone allows block someone to call you repeatedly or send you constant emails or messages, and that person will never know that it has been blocked. For this, we can do it from four different applications, although if we do it in one of them, it will automatically be blocked in the rest.

Follow the steps below through each of the following four apps to block calls, messages and emails:

  1. Find the phone number or contact you want to block in the Recent tab
  2. Press the circular icon with an “i” inside
  3. Choose Block this call at the bottom of the screen
  4. Confirm the block through a new window
  1. Find the conversation of the contact you want to block
  2. Tap on the contact at the top of the screen
  3. Press the circular icon with an “i” inside
  4. Then tap the name, phone number, or email address
  5. Push the button To block at the bottom of the screen
  1. Open the email of the person you want to block
  2. Click on that user’s email address
  3. Select the option Block this contact
  1. Find the user you want to block
  2. Press the circular icon with an “i” inside it next to the contact, telephone number or email address of that user
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap on Block this call
  4. Confirm the block through a new window

All these actions must be done through the native iOS tools so that the block is automatically reproduced in the rest of them; if blocking is done through other clients like Outlook The Gmail, the lock will not be played in the rest of the applications automatically.

How to block calls and emails on iPhone

If after blocking someone we repent and want unblock a user again specifically, it will also be possible through the iPhone’s own tools. For this, it is only necessary to access Setting iPhone and select one of the following entries:

  • Telephone
  • Messages
  • Mail
  • FaceTime

The entrances Telephone, Messages and FaceTime will have a configuration of Blocked contacts, while Mail will have a choice of Blocking. When you have found the user you want to unlock, swipe left from that user’s own name; This is how easy it will be to unlock someone on iPhone.

And is that on iPhone, the list of blocked people is shared to Telephone, Messages and FaceTime; if we delete a contact from any of these applications IYes, it will be removed in the rest automatically.

By blocking a user on iPhone through calls, the user will go directly to the voicemail so you can leave your message and, if we want, listen to it at another time; in any case, you will never know that you have been blocked, thinking we were just busy or didn’t hear the call.

How to block calls and emails on iPhone

Also, if he leaves you a voice message, it will be stored in the Blocked messages, although you will not receive any notification. On the other hand, messages and calls from FaceTime a blocked user will not appear on the iPhone and the person who tries to contact you will not receive any type of notice. Finally, emails from a blocked user will go directly to the folder Paper bin, so that they do not mix with other important emails or that you do want to receive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.